• City & County Bldg, Room 391 (map)
  • 1437 South Bannock Street
  • Denver, CO, 80223
  • United States

Denver City Council makes laws, budgets City money, and has authority to investigate City agencies and employees.  The Denver City Council has 13 members, 11 from equally populated districts and two elected at large.

The full Council meets most Mondays in regular session at 5:30 p.m. at the City Council Chambers in the City and County Building. Council committees also meet frequently to discuss and prepare proposed laws. All Council meetings are open to the public. Learn more...